Calvary Presbytery is one of 76 Presbyteries in the Presbyterian Church in America,  which is a conservative, reformed, Bible teaching denomination.  There are 44 Churches in Calvary Presbytery located in the upstate of South Carolina.  Calvary Presbytery was formed on July 1, 1973 as the eighth Presbytery in the PCA.  At that time Calvary Presbytery included the whole state of South Carolina. We grew to over 100 churches, and on January 1, 1984, we were divided by the formation of Palmetto Presbytery, comprising the lower part of South Carolina.  Then on July 1, 1994 Fellowship Presbytery was formed out of Calvary Presbytery, this comprising the northeast counties of South Carolina.


Who we are . . .




  2. - July 23, 2016

  3.    Woodruff Road

  4. - October 27, 2016

  5.    Mt. Calvary

All meetings begin at 9:00 a.m.



Presbyterian Church in America

Rev. Charles E. Champion, Stated Clerk
Calvary Presbytery
712 Harrison Grove Road
Roebuck, SC  29376

Rev. Ray Hellings, Record Clerk

David Bragdon, Treasurer

Calvary Presbytery PCA - Treasurer
2801 Wade Hampton Blvd # 115-201
Taylors, SC 29687-2781